Congratulations to our North Queensland Branch winners

Wednesday, 27 April 2022

Congratulations to the North Queensland members who were recognised at the annual North Queensland Branch Awards on Saturday April 23rd at the North Queensland Branch.


Membership and Development Awards

Andy Frizzell OAM, OBE Award – Chris Hudson, Ellis Beach SLSC

Clive Hammond OAM Medal – Alexander Rogers, Cairns SLSC

U14 Junior Surf Lifesaver of the Year- Eden Cini, Etty Bay SLSC

U18 Junior Surf Lifesaver of the Year – Kye Yeabsley, Cairns SLSC

Volunteer of the Year – Martin Cook, Etty Bay SLSC

Youth Surf Lifesaver of the Year – Leon Kay, Ellis Beach SLSC


Lifesaving Services Award

Assessor of the Year – Annabel Grant, Cairns SLSC

Operations Support Person of the Year – Gary Williams, Ellis Beach SLSC

Surf Lifesaver of the Year – Alan Tansey, Ellis Beach SLSC

Trainer of the Year – Jeremy Kay, Ellis Beach SLSC


Innovation Award

Cairns SLSC

“Every Sunday is a come and try day”


Surf Sports

Junior Athlete of the Year – Summer Tottman, Cairns SLSC

Masters Athlete of the Year – Brian Markham, Port Douglas SLSC

Official of the Year – Stuart Turrell, Etty Bay SLSC


Sports Team Manager of the Year- Robert McPhail, Cairns SLSC

Sports Team of the Year – Cairns Masters Team

Volunteer Coach of the Year – Michael Howard, Ellis Beach SLSC


Subscribe To Our Newsletter