2019 registrations now open

Summer Surf Program

The Summer Surf Program is a fundraising and member development program that aims to engage surf lifesavers from across Queensland, and to develop their skills and experience for their future careers both within and outside the Surf Life Saving movement.

The Summer Surf Program (formerly known as Summer Surf Girl) has injected more than $16.7 million into surf life saving clubs throughout Queensland since its inception in 1964.

All funds raised are distributed back into participating clubs to be used in a variety of ways, such as the maintenance and purchase of new rescue equipment, surf safety education, member development, increasing volunteer memberships and expanding training programs.

The program continues to grow and develop and in 2018 we saw ambassadors from as far north as Townsville right down to Currumbin. Collectively they raised over $500,000 for their respective surf clubs.

Registrations are now open for the 2019 Summer Surf Program.

Read the Summer Surf Program fact sheet and view the 2019 Summer Surf Program Conditions of Entry here.


Program partner


Funds raised since 1964

1 6 . 7 m

Past Winners (2000-2018)

Meet the Summer Surf Program winners since the turn of the century.

Complete Table
2018 Jessica Simpson Dicky Beach
2017 Shelley Roberts Palm Beach
2016 Anne-Marie Westby Point Lookout
2015 Tiffany Di Ianni Marcoola
2014 Caitlin Knight Dicky Beach
2013 Tori Demopoulos Arcadian
2012 Brigette Seymour Alexandra Headland
2011 Lydia Allen Dicky Beach
2010 Paige Cooper North Burleigh
2009 Tammy Humphreys Bundaberg
2008 Megan Crockford Surfers Paradise
2007 Tramayne Horan Southport
2006 Renee Fife Broadbeach
2005 Melissa Chiesa Forrest Beach
2004 Belinda Brown Surfers Paradise
2003 Toni Bingham-Rolls Burleigh Heads Mowbray Park
2002 Kizzie-Kate Stumer Southport
2001 Camila Occhipinti Currumbin
2000 Bianca Achurch North Burleigh
Year Winner Club